The David Rockefeller Studies Program—CFR's think tank—analyzes pressing global challenges and offers actionable steps that policymakers and citizens can take to address them. The more than seventy full-time and adjunct fellows in Studies cover all the world’s major regions and significant foreign policy issues. In addition to producing books, articles, op-eds, blogs, podcasts, and interactives, the Studies Program administers eleven fellowship programs. 
Think Tank

Expert Spotlight

Stewart M. Patrick
Stewart M. Patrick

bob体育网址 James H. Binger Senior Fellow in Global Governance and Director of the International Institutions and Global Governance Program

Global Governance Diplomacy and International Institutions International Organizations

Carla Anne Robbins
Carla Anne Robbins

Adjunct Senior Fellow

Defense and Security Cuba North Koreabob体育网址

In Focus: Think Global Health

Think Global Health

CFR is pleased to announce Think Global Health, a multi-contributor online magazine that examines the ways in which changes in health are reshaping economies, societies, and the everyday lives of people around the globe.

Podcasts

China bob体育网址

Gulchehra Hoja, a Uighur journalist for Radio Free Asia, sits down with James M. Lindsay to discuss the Chinese government’s repression of Uighurs and other Muslim ethnic groups in the Xinjiang region.
The mission is to be a resource and a source of ideas, and to provide analysis and background to help people understand the world. — Richard Haass, President, Council on Foreign Relations

Experts in the News

Mira Rapp-Hooper

Diplomacy and International Institutions

Paul J. Angelo

Americas bob体育网址

Alyssa Ayres

Sri Lanka

Mira Rapp-Hooper

Diplomacy and International Institutions bob体育网址

Blogs

Asia Unbound

bob体育网址CFR fellows and other experts assess the latest issues emerging in Asia today.

Africa in Transition

John Campbell and Michelle Gavin track political and security developments across sub-Saharan Africa.

Follow the Money

bob体育网址Brad Setser tracks cross-border flows, with a bit of macroeconomics thrown in.

Contact Us

James M. Lindsay
Senior Vice President, Director of Studies, and Maurice R. Greenberg Chair
Phone
Email jlindsay@cfr.org
Shannon K. O'Neil
Vice President, Deputy Director of Studies, and Nelson and David Rockefeller Senior Fellow for Latin America Studies
Phone
Email soneil@cfr.org
Janine Hill
Director, Fellowship Affairs
Phone
Email jhill@cfr.org

Amy R. Baker

Director, Studies Administration and Project Management
Phone
Email abaker@cfr.org
Patricia Lee Dorff
Editorial Director
Phone
Email pdorff@cfr.org

Victoria Harlan

Deputy Director, Fellowship Affairs
Phone
Email vharlan@cfr.org

Shira Schwartz

Deputy Director, Studies Administration
Phone
Email sschwartz@cfr.org